Trouble within

o31“It is what comes out of a person that defiles them.”  Mark 7:15

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Job 22 & Mark 7-8)

This is the “hit home” special!

No physical assaults on my part in my recent past but WAY too many verbal assaults.

Within the four walls of home there has been an unlimited amount of godless speech.  It comes out so naturally and it shouldn’t.  When I am tight with God, I am troubled by any unkind words I speak.

Obviously, I need to tighten my grip on God.  What I notice is that when I go to bed unmindful of God, I start the next day loose from Him.  And then things get dicey sooner or later.

Solution?  I can’t let godlessness get started. I must spend each waking moment mindful of God.  What others do must not alter my relationship to God.  I must take the approach of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego……..”Even if!”

“Lord, forgive me for losing my focus on You.  I want our relationship to be close, fresh, and spirited.  I need You for everything.  I want You in on everything I do.  I surrender now to You.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Mark

Comments are closed.