Talk, talk, talk!

n9“For the kingdom of God is not a matter of talk but of power.”  1 Corinthians 4:20

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Job 34 & 1 Corinthians 4-6)

Familiar theme here.

The truth that never seems to get internalized is that God knows what is in my heart.  He knows when my words and my heart are not aligned.

How often do I say but don’t display?

Sometimes what I’m doing is out of line with some spiritual truth I have been sharing.  What a hypocrite!

What I say is the overflow of my heart.  When the spiritual truths are flowing, they may be a loose translation of what is going on inside of me.  My heart and my words must have a direct connection.

Knowing God is nice, but living God is best.  I must be saturated with Him.  So often I realize that sludge is pouring out of me……..because that is what I’m saturated with.

“Lord, cleanse me.  Wash me and I will be whiter than snow.  Remove the sludge from my life.  I want to please You.  Fill me with You.  I surrender myself to Your Ways.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah!”

Leave a comment

Filed under 1 Corinthians

Comments are closed.