My Way not your way

n23“You (Peter) are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the concerns of God, but merely human concerns.”  Matthew 16:23

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Matthew 14-16)

God does not need our coaching.

Peter tries to change Jesus’ mind.  “Don’t do what You just said You were going to do!”

We see through a glass dimly.  We have no real sense of the Big Picture.  We see in our midst and even that we don’t clearly see.

God sent Jesus to earth to die for our heaven-separating sins.  That was going to happen no matter what Peter said or did.

In recent days, a healing did not take place in my midst.  God has something better in mind and I may not learn what this is in this life.  I must look at the “non-healing” with the “even if” thinking of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego completely trusting God no matter what happens.

My part is to live within His Will.  I request open doors and closed doors so that I will have a clue as to what I should do and what I shouldn’t do.

God is the potter.  I am the clay.  I want Him to shape me into someone who rightly represents Him in this world.  I beg for His Guidance.

“Lord, forgive me for trying to guide You.  You know what is best.  My ways are not Your Ways.  My role is to appreciate You and take actions that please You.  You are my comfort.  You are with me in every situation.  Praise You, Father!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Matthew

Comments are closed.