Satan exists

n28“…but Satan blocked our way.” 1 Thessalonians 2:18

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Matthew 28 & 1 Thessalonians 1-3)

Paul wants to visit the Thessalonians but hasn’t been able to. Satan is the cause for the delay, according to Paul.

There is plenty of Scripture declaring that evil exists. There is plenty of evidence that evil exists.

There are times when God causes to happen what happens. Other times it is Satan. How do I know the difference? Satan’s influence is ungodly. He wants me doing what will displease God. He wants me to ignore God. On the other hand, God’s influence is Godly. It will jive with Scripture.

My relationship with God must be tight. I must be with Him 24/7 in one form or another. I cannot drift away from Him. If I am close to Him then I will be better able to discern when Satan is creating issues.

“Thank You, Father, for loving me. I need You. Help me to know what You want me to do. Help me to discern. I want my life to rightly represent You. I love You, Lord.”

Leave a comment

Filed under I Thessalonians

Comments are closed.