Are you a closet believer?

ja12“I tell you, whoever publicly acknowledges me before others, the Son of Man will also acknowledge before the angels of God.”  Luke 12:8

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Genesis 29-30 & Luke 12)

Speak up!

We are all put in situations where we can speak up or remain silence.  Almost all the time, silence indicates agreement.

But what if the conversation has to do with God?  Do I dare to defend God?  Am I willing to be the only one in a gathering standing up for God’s teachings?

I can assure believers reading this entry that on our own strength and in our own words we will likely embarrass ourselves and falsely represent God.

On the other hand, if God’s Words are our words, the outcome is in His Hands not ours.  There is plenty of Scripture about God giving words to people in time of need.

This verse could also refer to good news for believers.  If I have no reservations about being committed to God, then on Judgment Day I will be ushered into an after-life with Him at His say so.

“Lord, I love You.  Thank You for this assurance that committed believers will be favored by You on Judgment Day.  I long to rightly represent You in my midst.  Give me, I beg, Your Words so that Godliness is going forth from me.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Luke

Comments are closed.