God has blessed us. Will we share it?

ja27“Moses told his father-in-law about everything the Lord had done to Pharaoh and the Egyptians for Israel’s sake and about all the hardship they had met along the way and how the Lord had saved them.”  Exodus 18:8

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Exodus 17-20 & Acts 3)

Great role-model action by Moses for all believers.

Moses was willing to share with others.  He didn’t keep what God had done for them to himself.

Moses credited God from the get-go.  The Lord is this and the Lord did that.

God is awesome.  Am I convinced?  Then what keeps the praises of Him from being constantly on my lips?  “For I am not ashamed….”

Is God responsible for the good things that happen?  Am I sure?  What keeps me from crediting Him?  If I can cite a source when I write, why wouldn’t I cite Thee Source of the good things in my life?

So many questions, and sadly, embarrassing answers would have to be given by me.

My life must be overwhelmed with God.

My selectivity regarding dependence on Him is sin.

If I was accused of being a believer is there enough evidence to prove it?

“Lord, forgive me for the lukewarmness you condemned the Laodicean church of in Revelation.  I want better.  I have never been warm enough in You that anyone has ever suggested I cool off.  I have been cold and lukewarm for too long.  Fill me with You.  Bring to my attention anything that interferes with Your plans for my life so that I can do something about it in Your strength.  I plead for more of You, Father!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Exodus

Comments are closed.