Who is really is charge?

ja28“They (Herod and Pontius Pilate) did what your power and will had decided beforehand should happen.” Acts 4:28

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Exodus 21-22 & Psalm 12 & Acts 4)

God is all-powerful. No one is outside of His reach.

No doubt Herod and Pontius Pilate believed that they were calling the shots when it came to dealing with Jesus. But they weren’t.

The two rulers were manipulated by God to do what He wanted done. The result of their actions led to Jesus, the perfect sacrifice, dying on the cross for the heaven-separating sins of everyone.

In the past I have read that “God moved the heart of Cyrus,” and also, “God hardened Pharaoh’s heart.” It is safe to say that these two men were also manipulated by God. No one is off-limits!

When I ask God to “manipulate” my life I know that He has the power to do it according to His will. I want that.

Ideally, I will be living in close enough alignment to Him that course corrections wouldn’t be necessary. However, I beg that He will manipulate me back to where He wants me to be whenever that is needed.

“Lord, I need You every second. I know that I am not out of Your reach. I beg that You direct my path. I beg that You correct me when needed. I want to do what You want me to do. Guide me, O thou great Jehovah!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Acts

Comments are closed.