The Lord’s blessing

The Lord spoke to Moses, saying, “Speak to and his sons, saying, Thus you shall bless the people of Israel: you shall say to them,  The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”  Numbers 6:22-26

(Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading – Numbers 5-6 & Psalm 22 & Acts 26)

The obedient Israelites are blessed by God.

And what a blessing it is!

God is going to take care of them.  What assurance that is.

I want God’s favor always.  When I drift away from Him I come out from under the umbrella of His blessings.

How wonderful it is to be blessed by God.

It requires me to live my life in close relationship to Him.

Because God is in me, I represent Him wherever I’m at.  When folks see/hear me do they see God?  They should.  I am to be a visible replica of God to those in my midst.  This is not something I can pull off without a tight relationship to Him.

“Lord, I crave Your blessings.  Fill me with You.  Force out the sludge that weighs me down.  Prick my conscience when I misrepresent You so that I can change.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Numbers

Comments are closed.