Do not be part of the problem

“Do not cause anyone to stumble.” 1 Corinthians 10:32

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Joshua 21-22 & Psalm 47 & 1 Corinthians 10)

This is an easy one!

I must be tightly aligned to God at all times. How easy it is to loosen that alignment and start to create problems for others and myself.

Much that goes on in my midst is beyond my control. Much of my behavior is related to reactions. I am not in control but is that true? Someone is in control. I want it always to be God. Then what I do will be Godly.

Often I can prevent someone else from stumbling by looking out for their best interests rather than mine. This is not a natural reaction. It is a supernatural reaction and I won’t be able to do it unless I am supernaturally under God’s influence.

I must be quick to repair any damage I have done to others. I cannot invoke the, “they’ll get over it,” approach.

“Father, I want to always rightly represent You. I do not want to be someone who negatively affects others. I must be tight with You. Forgive me for ever loosening Your grip on me. I need You 24/7.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 1 Corinthians

Comments are closed.