Remember Him

“My soul is downcast within me; therefore I will remember you from the land of the Jordan, the heights of Hermon – from Mount Mizar.” Psalm 42:6

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Judges 8 & Psalm 42 & 1 Corinthians 15)

It sure helps to have a good spiritual memory.

A former pastor of mine mentioned during a sermon that he saves all of the positive correspondences he receives. Why? Because when things get troubling he accesses those messages and is comforted.

The psalmist is away from where he would like to be. He is sad about it but takes time to remember God.

No matter where I am God is with me.

It is easy to dwell on the negatives of life. A believer, however, has God with him no matter what the circumstances may be.

Student drivers are taught that they need to look down the road as they drive. That will keep them from over steering in the area they are in. I need that bigger picture in the way I live my life.

My relationship with God must be tight. If I live that way then all places will be Godly places.

Much of the trouble I face relates to bad decisions. I start and THEN I bring God into it. I can never make Godly decisions when I am detached from His guidance. When will I learn this?

“Lord, I thank You that I can know Your presence. Forgive me for going places that You do not want me to go. It never works well. You have blessed me in so many ways. Prick my conscience when I become loose with You and forget my past with You. You are a great God. I love You.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm

Comments are closed.