Pressing on

Sunrise April 4, 2015

Sunrise April 4, 2015

“Therefore, we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.” 2 Corinthians 4:16

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Judges 19-21 & 2 Corinthians 4)

We are all terminal. Our bodies are in decline as we get older.

Paul, in today’s chosen verse, recognizes that he is getting weaker physically but also recognizes that his relationship to God is getting stronger.

My relationship with God will get stronger if I am striving to do whatever He wants me to do.

It is easy to get caught up in the physical, the aches and pains. But better yet I get caught up in being His servant. How often busyness gets my mind off my other concerns.

God is in my midst via His Holy Spirit. I have God in me. My life, therefore, should be filled with Godly activities. That spiritual busyness will give me joy in my day.

When I am overwhelmed by life it is because I have put my concentration on counterfeit gods. There is only one God. I must concentrate on Him.

“Lord, I love You. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit, I beg. Forgive me for minimizing You in any way. You are in charge. Prick my conscience when I stray away so that I can take corrective action. All praise to You, Father.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.