Be exalted

“Be exalted, O God, above the heavens; let your glory be over all the earth.” Psalm 57:5

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – 1 Samuel 24 & Psalm 57-58 & 1 Chronicles 8 & Matthew 8)

God is worthy of all praise.

How easy it is to limit Him in my thinking. I elevate problems and fail to bring God into the picture.

God does not leave me. I leave Him.

God is due continuous praise. It does not take much imagination to see Him in my surroundings. Someone built something but where did they get the ability to do it. What were the circumstances that put them in a position to learn something?

We live in a world that wants credit for what is done. In God’s thinking they get their reward when they get credit. God wants us to do things as a way of showing our love for Him. We know He’s watching……that should be enough.

I saw some lightning this AM. Remarkable to me was that the lightning came through on a heavily foggy morning. How does that work? Shouldn’t the fog have lessened the lightning?

God is worthy of exaltation. I must get on board with regular expressions of it.

“Lord, You are a great God. There is no one like You. Forgive me for missing Your greatness in my midst. Help me to trust You in everything. I love You, Father.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm

Comments are closed.