I must constantly do what?

“We constantly pray for you, that our God may make you worthy of his calling.” 2 Thessalonians 1:11

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – 1 Kings 2 & 1 Chronicles 29 & Psalm 95 & 2 Thessalonians 1)

Praying for others.

Notice the frequency…..constantly! Pray without ceasing. Am I capable of it? If I am saturated in the Holy Spirit I have the capacity to be mindful of Him more often.

On my own my mind will wander into godless solutions. Those godless “solutions” are spiritual fool’s gold.

I want God’s best for those in my midst. That must lead me to constantly pray for them.

If I pray “constantly” for anything it will become part of my thoughts. If I never think of what I prayed for then my interest in that person/situation is very limited.

What is regularly running through my mind? Whatever that might be is ultimate to me. Is it family? Is it work?

I am truly thankful that there are folks praying for me. I want to be “worthy of his calling.” I want to be where He wants me to do, doing what He wants me doing.

I ask that those reading this will take me on prayerfully that I would fulfill what He wants me to do. If any of you out there would like someone praying constantly for them please let me know. I will take it on in His strength.

“Lord, I am embarrassed about how far I am from ‘praying constantly.’ What could be more important? I need You constantly so why not connect that need to my relationship to You? I love You, Father. Guide me. Help me, I plead.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Thessalonians

Comments are closed.