Get your life right and then……

“Repent at my rebuke! Then I will pour out my thoughts to you, I will make known to you my teachings.” Proverbs 1:23

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Proverbs 1-3 & Romans 7)

God can’t make much use of faulty equipment!

I want God in control of my life. I want to know His leadership. To get there I must be clean before Him.

If known sin is festering, I need to deal with it. How? I must confess it to God and ask for His forgiveness. Then I must ask Him is there is some way I can make restitution. It may mean owning up to something. It may be admitting something. It could be almost anything. God will reveal, in His own way, what I can do after I have His forgiveness.

What a blessing it is when I am clean with Him. This verse tells me that I will acquire His thoughts. It also adds that I will know His teachings. What believer wouldn’t want those two!

When my thoughts are NOT His thoughts I can be quite sure that I have distanced myself from Him. If my ways are NOT His ways then I can also be quite sure that I have distanced myself from Him. He wants me close without any counterfeit gods grabbing my concentration.

“Lord, Your Way is quite clear when I am close enough to You relationally to see it. Distance does not make my spiritual heart grow fonder. It makes me worried and thrown off. I want to be tight to You every second. Reveal to me any separators. I want them ousted from my life. Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Proverbs

Comments are closed.