Sound familiar?

North Bridgton morning

North Bridgton morning

“’How can I set this before a hundred men?’ his servant asked. But Elisha answered, ‘Give it to the people to eat. For this is what the Lord says: ‘They will eat and have some left over.’” Then he set it before them, and they ate and has some left over, according to the word of the Lord.” 2 Kings 4:43-44

(Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading – 2 Kings 4-5 & Psalm 83 & 1 Timothy 2)

It should sound familiar. God taking some food and turning it into more than enough food. Jesus did it in the New Testament.

I must never under-estimate God.

It is so easy to be overwhelmed by life’s circumstances. Not enough money. Not enough down time. Etc., etc…

God knows me. He knows how I function. My task is to be doing His will. If I am in the wrong place, how can I do His will? If I am in the right place, but oblivious to Him, how can I do what He wants me to do?

God provides what I need. He knows me best. He won’t mess up on the amount or the quality. It will be good for me.

My trust needs to be completely in Him.

I must be willing to change course if He wants me to. I cannot get set in my own ways. He has much to teach me……..am I ready to listen?

“Lord, You have always been amazing. And I know that there are many stories untold of Your greatness. Forgive me for falling for counterfeit gods. My life must be steady in the true God. My happiness cannot come from anywhere apart from You. Prick my conscience when I am loose from You so that I can realign myself to the one true God. I love You, Father.”

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 KIngs

Comments are closed.