Put it before God

"Consider the lilies....."

“Consider the lilies…..”

“Hezekiah received the letter from the messengers and read it. Then he went up to the temple of the Lord and spread it out before the Lord.” 2 Kings 19:14

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – 2 Kings 18-19 & 2 Chronicles 32 & James 5)

Role model material.

The letter Hezekiah received mocked God and threatened the future of Jerusalem.

Hezekiah put the letter before God in the temple and prayed for his help. Hezekiah didn’t try to explain the problem. He just gave it, in full context, to God.

There was no editing on Hezekiah’s part. There was no minimizing or maximizing the dilemma faced.

I need to surrender my life and the concerns therein to God. I need to believe that He loves me and will take care of me. I need to rejoice in His presence in my life.

“Lord, You are omnipotent. There is no obstacle I face that is an obstacle to You. Forgive me for ever trusting counterfeit gods. You are the God I need for everything. I give myself to You. I love You, Father.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 KIngs

Comments are closed.