He made everything

hwfm-July-30“Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.” John 1:3

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Isaiah 60-62 & John 1)

The creation was created by the Creator.

The created is powerless.

How thankful I should be as I look in my midst for all that the Creator has done. I certainly cannot take any credit for any of the created items in my midst.

You say, “I made that bench.” I say, “Who gave you the ability to do it?” and “Where did the materials come from?” If you scratch back you will find God.

Sadly we don’t look back and instead pat ourselves on the backs for what WE have done.

I must live in thankfulness to Him. I know that every good gift and every perfect gift comes from above.

Where is my sense of awe at what the Creator has done?

Where are my declarations of the wonders He has put in my midst?

My “Thank You” booklet has helped to keep me mindful of Him. He has given me so much and it helps me to write them down.

“Lord, You have blessed me greatly. Forgive me for missing You in my midst. You are certainly there. Forgive me for seeking credit for things that are directly or indirectly gifts from You. I love You, Father!”

Leave a comment

Filed under John

Comments are closed.