Have you met the cloud maker?

four-in-the-cloud“He makes the clouds rise from the ends of the earth.” Jeremiah 10:13

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Jeremiah 10-12 & John 14)

He makes the clouds too.

What good are clouds? I can think of a couple of things; (1) they carry rain, and (2) they provide shade.

I live where the summers can get quite warm under direct sun. Along comes a cloud or two and things cool down by as much as ten degrees.

Clouds come and go. They pass in front of me and then move on. Sometimes there are many of them together. Time to be sure that the windows are closed!   Sometimes they have recognizable shapes. I was recently together with three siblings posing for a picture. Up in the clouds was the design that looked like four fingers. (Note the cloud picture above.)

I must never lose sight of God the Creator. The things He does are remarkable. I have trouble with little things. Repair something? Forget about it! But God makes everything work. What a balancing act! He is overwhelming and yet He knows and cares about a speck like me.

I must tune in to the God in my midst. What do I see? What do I hear? Evidences of Him are all around me.

“Lord, You are in my midst. You are also in the sky. Your cloudwork is ever before me. Forgive me for disengaging from You. I have Your Spirit within me. Help me to activate it fully so that I don’t miss anything You have for me. I love You, Father.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Jeremiah

Comments are closed.