God is in charge

“He also said, ‘This is what the kingdom of God is like, a man scatters seed on the ground. Night and day, whether he sleeps or gets up, the seed sprouts and grows, though he does not know how. All by itself the soil produces grain- first the stalk, then the head, then the full kernel in the head. As soon as the grain is ripe, he puts the sickle to it, because the harvest has come.” Mark 4:26-29

(Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading – Job 20 & Mark 3-4)

God is behind the scene determining what is going on.

I may at times think I am in control but it is never true.

My trust must be in the God who is in charge. I must rely on Him. I must cling to a drive to know Him better.

I live in a world in which independence is stressed. You can do it! Give it your all! But we aren’t in control. Things happen in a heartbeat. Plans can go awry in an instant.

God works wherever He wants to work. Some folks aren’t even acknowledging God but He starts a work in them that leads to a recognition of Who He is and their need for a relationship to Him.

An exciting part of being aligned to God is the sense that I am aligned to Someone Who has no limitations. The things I pray about are often the things I see as beyond me. I can’t fix them and no one I know can BUT GOD can and He already knows about what I’m concerned about.

I need to realize that God must be considered in every part of my life. There are no “easy” problems that I can sort out on my own. I need Him for everything.

A Godly man’s life must be filled with the Holy Spirit. That filling impacts everything about him. There are not gaps in his spirituality when He owns him.

“Lord, I yield entirely to You. I know that You are tuned into everything. I beg for Your eyes, ears, words, and thoughts. I want a full-time, right relationship with You. Prick my conscience when I am loose from You this day. Thank You, Father.”

Are you acceptable to God?

+15 Holding despite a turkey dinner.

hwfm-October-29

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acts

Comments are closed.