His help needed

“but with the help of our God we dared to tell you his gospel in the face of strong opposition.” 1 Thessalonians 2:2

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Matthew 28 & 1 Thessalonians 1-3.

Paul is quick to identify the source of his action.

Anything I try apart from God is doomed to failure one way or the other. It’s like going out on a limb. Get far enough out there and something not so good will happen.

My life must be led in total tightness with God. How hard that is for me to do.

I long to please Him yet I cave in to the distractions of this world.

My faith is so weak that little is needed to throw me off track spiritually.

My thoughts get busy and crowded. I come away hours later and wonder what happened. I know what happened! I removed myself from Him and lurched to my own ways.

It is a sad commentary on my life. I need Him every second.

If I am not saturated with Him I will not be able to stand for Him anywhere. I cannot radiate Him in my midst.

This has been going on for too long. I want desperately to move beyond the reading/thinking level. I want to rightly represent God wherever I am.

Why am I at a loss for His Words in the midst of those I love.? Some of them need God. Where are my words to turn them to Him? Could it be that God is trying to protect me from making a fatal verbal mistake? O Lord, help me!

“Father, I need You running me. I want You running me. I surrender to You. Take me over. Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Do you need Him?

hwfm-oct-4

Leave a comment

Filed under I Thessalonians

Comments are closed.