God is looking for full-time “help.” Am I available?

“In a large house there are articles not only of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay; some are for special purposes and some for common use. Those who cleanse themselves from the latter will be instruments for special purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.” 2 Timothy 2:20-21

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: 2 Timothy 1-4.

The chosen verses refer to common articles in a household but are actually referencing our lives.

God has work for every believer to do but is the believer prepared to do what God wants.

This is a continuation on recent blog entries. My passion for doing what God wants is paramount to how He uses me.

My relationship to God must be full-time. That has to be the starter. I cannot be a drifter. I cannot go significant amounts of time unmindful of Him.

How can God direct me to doing what He wants if He can’t easily get my attention?   This may be wrong theologically but if I choose to be out-of-touch with Him then I need to assume that He moves on to others to do His work.

I must be in round-the-clock cleansing mode. My life must be right in His sight. I must be humbly in His midst and constantly seeking His Will. And when that “Will” comes I must be eager and ready to carry it out.

I want to be someone that God can rely on because of my willingness to do whatever it takes to be right with Him and because of my readiness to take His action in my midst.

“O Lord, help me. I want to please You but cannot do it in my own strength. I need You running my life. I need You flooding my consciousness. Lord, do those things, I beg. I love You, Father.”

God is looking for “full-time” help not “part-time.”  Are you interested?

+12 – Steady but lower needed

sunset-May-26th

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Timothy

Comments are closed.