Full-time work

“’My Father is always at his work to this very day, and I too am working.’” John 5:17

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: John 5-6.

There are no days off for the believer.

God is our example. Even when He finished creating He still was maintaining His Creation.

There is no excuse for me to resist being Godly. If my life is in His Hands, then that which comes along does so under His guidance.

How easy it is to please God when I’m rested and have little to do. Something comes along and my energy and the time needed are all nicely in place. However, catch me later when I want to rest and my willingness begins to vanish.

God had no such lapses, nor did Jesus.

In order for me to do His Will 24/7 I must be consumed with Him. I must be prepared to serve Him whenever and wherever.

I also need to lose any sense that I know what needs I can meet. God is such a better judge of who I am and what I am capable of. My assignment is to be willing, in His strength, to tackle anything. There are “angels unaware” out there!

“Lord, forgive me for my fair-weather following of You. I want to be ready and willing to serve You full-time. I want Your thoughts dominating my thinking. I want to see and hear as You do. O Lord, help me, I beg!”

Believers must be into Him full-time.

+11 – steady

hwfm-sept-28

Leave a comment

Filed under John

Comments are closed.