Hanging in there

“This calls for patient endurance on the part of the people of God who keep his commands and remain faithful to Jesus.” Revelation 14:12

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Revelation 10-14.

Good advice for anytime.

Patience. How easy to write about it yet how difficult to live out.

Things need to go my way or I get unsettled.

Problem is that life is full of things not going my way. If I could only remember that the world doesn’t revolve around me. It revolves around God.

If I can wrap my brain around the fact that God’s Ways are the only way I should ever want.

I must commit myself completely to God. I must be willing to do whatever He wants me to do. I must be willing to be happy in the diversions He brings along.

If I am clued into His presence in my life, I will have a constant source of guidance.

Too often my life drifts along apart from Him. I haven’t abandoned the faith. What I have abandoned is the constant connection to Him. No reason to ever do that. I believe that Satan delights in getting me disconnected from God and knows all of my weak spots.

“Lord, I need You every second. I need an every-second awareness of Your presence within me. Prick my conscience when I get loose from You in any fashion. I love You, Father.”

Avoid getting loose from His presence.

On the road without a scale.  January 3rd will tell plenty!

North-Bridgton-morning

Leave a comment

Filed under Revelation

Comments are closed.