You’re heard

“…for I have seen all that Laban has been doing to you.” Genesis 31:12

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Genesis 31-33 & Luke 13.

Do you ever wonder if maybe God has stepped away when things go south in your life?

Do you sometimes feel alone despite being a believer?

If Jesus is your Savior, you are NEVER alone.

Note in today’s chosen verse that Jacob gets the comforting word from God: “I’m watching and I’ve seen what Laban’s doing.”

There are times when I know that God is watching things go south and I realize that I have brought the trouble on myself. I have separated from Him in some word or deed. Then the consequences set in and I cringe because I caused it.

In Jacob’s case, he was doing what Laban wanted him to do and Laban was taking advantage of Jacob. God saw it and later Laban would be without two of his daughters, his grandchildren by them, and much of his wealth.

I must be in right relationship with God. That is an ongoing challenge that I must take on with gusto. I must be conscience of any separation I have from God and adjust quickly.

I must face each day tight with Him. Sin must be confessed and a complete willingness to please God must be in place. As the day unfolds, my relationship to God must be the driver at the center of my thoughts, words, and deeds.

“Lord, I know what I have to do……..get as close to You as possible. I want that intimate relationship. I want to be motivated by You to do what pleases You. Forgive me for losing touch with You. I need You every second. I thank You for Your presence and Your many blessings to me. You are a great God!”

Because you are a believer God sees everything that happens to you.  He knows what needs to be done.  Ask Him.  Trust Him.

+9 – New ground

hw-11

Leave a comment

Filed under Genesis

Comments are closed.