Don’t do what they do!

“Do not follow their practices. You must obey my laws and be careful to follow my decrees. I am the Lord your God”

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Leviticus 18-19, Psalm 13, and Acts 19.

God is a jealous God. Co-Existing with other gods is something He doesn’t ever want to do.

The rules written in Leviticus made it clear that the land the Israelites had been given was occupied. It is also clear that the occupants behaved in ways that God condemned.

God plan was to prevent His people from becoming like the occupants.

Those who say that they don’t know what God wants, have probably not gotten into the habit of following Him in the things they do understand. So since everything doesn’t fit their thinking, they decide to use that as an excuse to reject the rest of it.

The culture we live in is not only godless by itself but it is striving to force believers to join its godlessness. How often do we read/hear about the need to be tolerant of others? Tolerance has become more and more of a one-way street. I am asked to tolerate godlessness while the godless resist tolerating the Godly.

I believe in absolutes. Without absolutes there is no God. There is no one to say that something is absolutely wrong. Doing what is right is gradually being replaced with doing what feels right.

“Lord, the culture of our day is worrisome. Your Ways are flaunted. Your Ways are considered restricting and archaic BUT I know that they are not. Your Ways bring peace and joy. Your Ways are clear. Forgive me for ever leaving Your Way. I know what You want. I love You. I cling to You for all my needs. Thank You, Father.”

Godly lives matter!

+7 – progress

Plum Island Reserve

Plum Island Reserve

Leave a comment

Filed under Leviticus

Comments are closed.