Seek Him!

“My heart says of you, ‘Seek his face!’” Psalm 27:8

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Numbers 10-11, Psalm 27, and Mark 1.

David is getting tugged to pursue God.

When that happens it is easy to suspect that options are floating around in a person’s head. Those options may well not include God.

So as the uncertainties rattle around, a certainty emerges: Seek His face.

I must have God as the “horse” in the horse-and-cart scenario.   He must be in front. He must be the one ahead.

I know, a horse is usually directed by someone. That example was a locational thing. It confronts the usual plan-making that doesn’t include God. I regularly admit the folly of my planning apart from Him and then having the audacity to ask Him to bless me. If God has a clicker, I am certain that that sort of prayer deserves/gets the mute button.

If I am filled with God, then my heart will be right. I will know to never function on my own. “Apart from Him I can do nothing.” I would add that apart from Him I can do plenty of unfortunate things.

“Lord, I seek You. I want Your leadership. You know all the details so I minimize the specifics and trust that You know what I must do. That is the path I want to be on. Forgive me for waywardness. Thank You for caring for me. Thank You for Your Word. I love You, Father.”

Your first priority as a believer is to seek God’s Will.

+7 Steady

f22

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm

Comments are closed.