I need Him

“Send me your light and your faithful care, let them lead me.” Psalm 43:3.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Deuteronomy 5-6, Psalm 43, and Mark 14.

I will not get to where God wants me to go unless I submit to His leadership. David does that here in asking for God’s help.

How often do I go my own way and then invite God to join me? I even have the unmitigated gall to ask for His blessing under that arrangement!

Who am I trying to kid? God is not mocked. I will reap what I sow.

If I am filled with God, then I will be full-time Godly.

The filling with Him will incline me to do what He wants me to do. Some of it I will do instinctively. No one tells me, I just know right from wrong in certain situations.

I have had times where closeness to God will bring thoughts to my mind about my future. Those thoughts usually start; “You need to……” Often the thought is something I had not considered. My reaction often is; “Why didn’t I think of that?” The idea is a terrific one and I must implement it as soon as I can.

I need to know what God wants me to do and I must be certain that I go about His Will with Him on board.

I keep going back to the Israelites opting to go it alone into the Promised Land. Moses told them not to because God was not going to be with them. They went anyhow to their own regret.   I can’t let that happen to me. I must have God on board so that I am certain that His Will gets accomplished.

“Lord, guide me, I beg. Teach me Your Way. Show me Your Path. I want to move out in Your Direction. Prick my conscience if I mess Your Directions up so that I can get restored to the correct path. I need You desperately. Help me, I plead!”

Do you really think that you can go it alone?  How’s that approach working for you so far?  You need Him!

+7 steady

m7

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm

Comments are closed.