How are you walking with Him?

“Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.” Galatians 5:25 (NIV).

“Since this is the kind of life we have chosen, the life of the Spirit, let us make sure that we do not just hold it as an idea in our heads or a sentiment in our hearts, but work out its implications in every detail of our lives.” Galatians 5:25 (Message).

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Deuteronomy 25-27, and Galatians 5.

Couldn’t resist putting up two translations of today verse.

Are we in the game or are we in the audience? There is clearly a big difference. Are we a participant or an observer?

How often in a day am I distant from God? I know God is omnipresent but I’m not.

I have the Holy Spirit but do I live in that reality?

Am I a bad weather believer? Do I turn to God in life’s storms while ignoring Him when things are better?

If I could have one thing in my life it would be consistency. I want a walk in the Holy Spirit that doesn’t fluctuate. My current walk is the sort in which I am easily sidetracked. I end up doing a lot of “catching up.”

God’s Way is the best way.

“Lord, You know my heart. You know that I love You. I ask for forgiveness for ignoring You. I want You to lead me at Your Pace. I want You to lead me to Your Place. Fill me with the Holy Spirit. Take over every part of me. Take over every thought/deed. I love You, Lord.”

Filled with the Holy Spirit will result in a full-time walk with Him.

+6 steady

hwfm-August-22

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Galatians

Comments are closed.