What’s important?

“Neither circumcision nor uncircumcision means anything; what counts is the new creation.” Galatians 6:15.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Deuteronomy 28-30, and Galatians 6.

The important thing is not what I do but what God has done for me.

If I am still trying to be “good enough” for God’s approval, then this verse is crucial.

My life must be transformed. I must become new. I can’t be piling up the “old” and hoping it is enough to please God.

God wants total surrender. I must be willing to start doing, or stop doing, anything He asks.

The road I travel on must be with Him. I CANNOT choose my way and then invite Him to bless me. That is ridiculous!

My life must be changing for the better. My life must be noticeably Godly.

For me it is crucial that I be in touch with Him throughout my day. I cannot go hours forgetting that I am His representative.

How can I rightly represent Him without constant contact with Him?

How can I say His Words if I don’t study His Words?

The “old” in my life are things I did when I was intent on giving myself every opportunity to be happy. Now my happiness must be in doing whatever God wants me to do. I want to live in His blessing.

“Lord, You are so patient with me. I mess things up so easily. I look away from You. I worship counterfeit gods. I know better. Cleanse me of sin. Direct me. Prick my conscience when I mess things up so that I can repent. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit. Take over every part of me. I want You in charge.”

If doing your own thing does not involve God then you are wasting time.

+6

hwfm-sept-21

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Galatians

Comments are closed.