You never know when

“Moses was a hundred and twenty years old when he died, yet his eyes were not weak nor his strength gone.” Deuteronomy 34:7.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Deuteronomy 32-34, and 1 Corinthians 2.

Our days are numbered by God.

It is easy to think that death will come after we’re sick for a while. It could happen that way.

In the case of Moses however, he appears to have been in good health. BUT God said that Moses would be dying……and it happened.

How foolish of me to ever think that I have control over things. God is in control.

Whenever I fall into the folly of planning things apart from God I am implying that I have control of my future.

If the length of my life is unknown, then I must make the Godly most of this day. There may not be another day. There may not be a moment with people.

Moses did not die immediately. He was told by God that he wasn’t going into The Promised Land. Since the Israelites were just about to enter The Promised Land, Moses knew what would be soon happening.

We don’t have the advantage Moses had. We must live with the certainty that there may not be a tomorrow for us.

How will we live today if there is no tomorrow for us?

“Lord, You are in charge of everything. I do not know my future. I do know that I want to please You in whatever future I have. Fill me right now with Your Holy Spirit. Take me over completely. May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart please You today. Help me, Father.”

Only a fool plans the future without God.

+7 pizza & turkey dinner

hwfm-sept-28

Leave a comment

Filed under Deuteronomy

Comments are closed.