Divine door opener

“Now when I went to Troas to preach the gospel of Christ and found that the Lord had opened a door for me……” 2 Corinthians 2:12.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Judges 13-16, and 2 Corinthians 2.

I must stop trying to direct my own life.  It never works out the way I want, always leading to remorse over time unwisely spent.

I want to do what God wants me to do.  How often I assume that my ways are His Ways!

The issue is the “get-go.”  Am I committed to Him at the start of each day?  Will I go ahead with “my” plans and try to invite Him along?

I must start each day totally committed to Him.  I cannot continue to consider Him AFTER I consider what I think I should do.

It is called, “being mindful of Him.”  My issue is that I am not getting this right at the day’s outset.

I should be able to do a better job at this because I don’t jump out of bed and then head to work.  There’s time for me to bond with Him.  To surrender my day to Him.  To ask for His intrusions that will get my attention directed where He wants my attention to be.

God is the door opener for believers.  Life has “many doors.”  Not all of them are ones we need to go through BUT God knows and we must let Him choose and open them for us.

In today’s chosen verse, Paul recognized God’s leading.  I must be tuned in to God enough to recognize the same thing.

“Lord, forgive me for opening my own doors.  For neglecting to wait for You to choose for me.  I want You choosing and opening for me.  Forgive me for wasting my life on my whims.  I need You now, Father.  I need you every second.  I love You, Lord.”

Are you planning your life without God?  And you wonder why you’re confused?  God must be the One opening life’s doors.

+7 big supper

hwfm-sept-25

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.