How do you handle evil?

“What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols?  2 Corinthians 6:16

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Ruth 3-4, and Psalm 64-65, and 2 Corinthians 6.

None.

God is a jealous God.

I must be careful that what I believe does not become a “merger” between the Godly and the godless.

Standing by when wrong is committed is an example.  Speak up.  Step up.  Get involved.  Walking away or turning a blind eye is wrong.

Silence in the face of evil is not “golden.”

I fear in my own life that I am too willing to “unnotice” things that are wrong.  I see them and don’t like them BUT will I get involved verbally to do something about them?

I am often in the midst of evil.  How?  I turn on my TV or my computer.  There at my fingertips I can find the godlessness.  I can watch it.  I can read about it.  I can develop an immunity to what it really is.

My life must be filled with God.  In that state I will avoid and reject godlessness.

I cannot separate myself from the world.  I am in it.  My task is to join those Godly folks who are transforming the earth into what God wants it to be.  It may involve money.  It may involve involvement more directly.  Am I willing?

“Lord, enable me to be part of Your army of transformers on this earth.  You have cleared the world’s sins and fears of death by dying for our sins and being brought back to life by Your Father.  You will be returning to put the finishing touches on transforming this world into a new earth.  Help me to know and do what You want me to do in my remaining days.  I want to please You.  Help me, Father!”

Turning the other cheek does not mean to ignore evil.

+6 progress

hw-4-6

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.