Do you have a history with God?

“For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of life.”  Psalm 56:13.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading:  2 Samuel 18, Psalm 56, and Matthew 27.

Past, present, and future under God’s control.

God knows best and believers all have a history with Him.

He has been there for us in our pasts and we must live now as if He will continue to be with us.

Does that mean that everything will go the way we want them to go?  Certainly not.  BUT we can be certain that if we have an alliance with Him, then what comes along will be best for us.

I had bloodwork done three months ago and my doctor didn’t like the results.  He told me to have bloodwork done again in three months.  Yesterday I had it done.  A nurse called me today to tell me that the lab results this time were fine.  I went to my knees as soon as I finished listening to the voice mail.  I wasn’t “delivered from death,” as today’s verse says, but I was delivered from something I was concerned about and recognized God’s Hand in the details of my life.

I have an obligation to walk with God.  I do not set agendas without Him, unless I’m courting trouble.  I want to be exactly where He wants me to be this day.  I want Him to open doors and close doors so that I can identify His Ways clearly.

“Lord, thank You for today’s good report.  Thank You for being my Guide.  Forgive me for limiting You by my distrust.  No details are beyond You.  Take me over.  Direct my paths.  You are my God forever.”

Believer, you are blessed by God.  Count your blessings!

+9 steady high

hw-May-10

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm

Comments are closed.