Seeing should lead to believing

“For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities – his eternal power and divine nature – have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.”  Romans 1:20.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 1 Kings 6, 2 Chronicles 3, Psalm 97, and Romans 1.

Denying that there is a God should be hard to do.  But in our day it apparently isn’t.

We have a school system in this country set up to restrain the influence of God.  And how foolhardy for such a thing to be!

How can we miss God in our midst?

I have put away my Thank You notebook because it limited my spontaneity in thankfulness.  Anytime, anywhere I put my head into it I can find reasons for being thankful to God.

The issue in today’s chosen verse is even greater: Some folks are not at the “thankful” level.  They don’t even believe that there is a God!

There is a design to the earth.  There is maintenance going on.  Someone is in charge.  We can’t imagine one of us creating the earth and keeping it going.  Yet so many folks sadly do.

“O Lord, You are the Creator.  You are the rightful ruler of the world.  Transform me so that I will do today what will please You.  Direct my path.  I trust You to do that.  Open the eyes/hearts of those who deny You exist.  You are a great God.  Enable the doubters to see this, I beg.”

There is a God.  Creation screams the fact.

+9 sliding back

hw-may-20

Leave a comment

Filed under Romans

Comments are closed.