Do you realize why God has been good to you?

“Or do you show contempt for the riches of his kindness, forbearance and patience, not realizing that God’s kindness is intended to lead you to repentance?” Romans 2:4.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 1 Kings 7, 2 Chronicles 4, Psalm 98, and Romans 2.

Things are good.  Talk about God is on hold.

God is good to us BECAUSE he is giving time for us to get connected to Him.

How difficult it is for the successful to see their need for a relationship to God.  They can hardly imagine how things could be any better.

Today’s chosen verse addresses that concept.

However, the issue for many is that they have not come to the point of neediness.  They don’t see a need for repentance of their sins.  They get along with almost everyone.

These folks are thereby rejecting what Jesus did.  Jesus did die for their sins whether they accept the fact or not.  Jesus’ death for our sins opened the way for new life in each of us.  It’s a done deal.  We can choose to live a new life based on that information or attempt to live apart from it.

That new life brings with it a desire to live a transformed Godly life.  Jesus has promised to return some day to make everything completely right.

“Lord, every good gift is a gift from You.  Thank You for Your patience with me.  Thank You for loving me enough to die and rid me of my sins.  Fill me with You so that I can live the transformed life You want me to live.  Guide me, I beg, this day.”

God has blessed you.  Have you ever wondered why?

+9 getting what’s deserved

hw-May-21

Leave a comment

Filed under Romans

Comments are closed.