Come clean!

“Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy.”  Proverbs 28:13.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible study: Proverbs 28-29, and Romans 16.

The Good News is that Jesus took care of ALL my sins when He died for them on Calvary.

Because my sins are gone I have a new life without them.  I don’t have to sin and I don’t have to carry sin around.

So when I know that I have sinned, I have several options: (1) I can admit it and seek to clean up the mess, or (2) I can carry the sin with me in one form or another.

How often do we haul sin around?  And we shouldn’t.

First of all, sin has lost its power over us.  Second, we are told that sin is not part of the new life we have in Him.

We must strive to have a “clean heart” before God.  We cannot haul sin around.

Sometimes in a relationship there is a problem.  It must not be allowed to fester.  We know when things are amiss.  We feel it.  The fire for the Godly is cooled down.  We feel loose from God.  And we can’t let it last.

That makes this a good verse.  If I carry sin I am making a mistake.  Plain and simple.  I have no cause to carry sin.  It’s been taken care of.  It CANNOT be part of a new life in God.  Get rid of it!

“Lord, thank You for the brilliant words of Solomon that You gave him.  Forgive me for carrying sin.  Enable me to come quickly to grips with sin so that it doesn’t take an undeserved hold in my life.  I want to be clean in Your sight.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Your sins are gone.  You’ve been set free.  Live like it!

+10 bad eating habits

hw-june-4

Leave a comment

Filed under Proverbs

Comments are closed.