The qualities of a Spirit-led believer

“For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.”  2 Timothy 1:7.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Joel 1-3, and 2 Timothy 1.

This is what “right” looks like: fearless, loving, and self-disciplined.

There is no way in our own strength that we can pull this off.  We must be filled with His Spirit.

I believe that I have His Spirit within me.  The ongoing issue is, how much of me will I allow His Spirit control?

I look at my behavior and my thoughts for a gauge of His level of control in my life.  Those two (behavior/thoughts) betray anything I may be trying to tell myself about my spiritual condition.

What would I be like if my life was flooded with His power, His Love, and His good sense?  I dare say that it would be NOTHING like the life I am leading.

How sad it is to know what could be and yet continue to live separated from what could be.

I don’t want to look back at my life wondering why I lived a “lukewarm” life so despised in Revelation.

Solomon pleased God by asking for discernment and the ability to get wrong/right right.  I must ask for the same twosome.

“Lord, my life is so lacking.  I don’t want a sense of accomplishment.  I want a sense that I am riding Your Wave to wherever it takes me.  I want the sense of being in Your Will and therein being: fearless for You, loving as You loved me, and able to exhibit Godly discipline in my life.  Help me, Father, I beg.”

Are you a lukewarm follower too?

+10 corn and candy

hwfm-oct-1

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Timothy

Comments are closed.