Who’s in charge? Trust me, it is not you!

“I also withheld rain from you when the harvest was still three months away.  I sent rain on one town, but withheld it from another.  One field had rain; another had none and dried up.”  Amos 4:7.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Amos 4-6, Psalm 86, and Titus 1.

It was supposed to rain all day today starting in the early AM.  Hardly happened.  Rained a little in the early AM’s and then stopped.

Other places in the area had much more rain.  What happened?

That situation caused today’s verse to catch my attention.

God is in charge of the weather.  We have a sense of what’s coming weather-wise, but no certainty.

Minimizing God is a dangerous thing.  He is in the details of my life.  Will I notice Him?

A man from Orkin visited our house today.  While here, the Orkin man noticed, and reported, a leaking pipe in our basement.  Coincidence?  NO!

God is in the details of our lives.  The Orkin man alerted me to something that I needed to get a plumber for.  If he doesn’t mention it, or doesn’t notice it, the leak would have continued and damage to our oil burner could have occurred.

I had a highly skilled relative here recently.  Our upstairs toilet wouldn’t stop running.  The relative “happens” to be here when the malfunction happened and installed a new valve.  Coincidence?  NO!  It is God in the details………if we will notice it.

“Lord, thank You for taking care of me.  Thank You for the things You prevent and the things You enable.  You are in charge.  Forgive me for ever underestimating You.  Fill me with Your Holy Spirit so that I can spread Your Love wherever I’m at.  I love You, Father.”

God is in the details of your life whether you admit it, or realize it.

+10 wrong direction

hwfm-August-23

Leave a comment

Filed under Amos

Comments are closed.