Believer’s dilemma

“Be merciful to those who doubt; save others by snatching them from the fire; to others show mercy, mixed with fear – hating even the clothing stained by corrupted flesh.”  Jude 1:22-23.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Isaiah 4-5, Psalm 115-116, and Jude.

I must be filled with God’s Spirit.

Attempting to discern needs is uncertain territory.  I surely need God’s directions.

Another continuing theme from me, as I blog personally, is my need to have a Godly entry point with others.  I am not talking about a witnessing formula.  Instead I am looking to be flooded with His Holy Spirit and ready to overflow for Him.

I have never felt comfortable witnessing.  When I am put into such a mode I find myself panicking verbally.  I can’t seem to relax and be natural at it.  Later, I feel so totally inadequate in representing Him.

Part of my unnaturalness, is my lack of command of spiritual basics.  Another part is my inability to ascertain the needs of others.

There is plenty of Scripture about relaxing in Him.  There are many mentions of God promising to give His people the words that must be said.

I fear that I miss His Words because I am fashioning in my head what His Words would probably be.

I need to be saturated with Him.  I need to let go of structures I erect and let Him open opportunities and frame the conversations given there.

This does not eliminate my own studying of His Word but it MUST mean that I involve Him in every step along my spiritual way.  Will I do it?

“Lord, there is much for me from this passage.  I have really failed at preparing and presenting Your Word to others.  Why?  Too much reliance on me to figure things out.  I CANNOT do it right without You running things.  Forgive me for messing this up.  Direct my path henceforth.  I surrender to You.”

Can you figure out what people need and how to meet their needs?

+8 sudden drop

hm-72

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Jude

Comments are closed.