You are seen

“God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.”  Hebrews 6:10.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Micah 1-4, and Hebrews 6.

Are you worried about being noticed?

Do you wish more folks would take note of your good deeds?

Your worries are over.  God notices………….and that should be enough notice for you.

If the motivation of our good deeds is recognition, then we are still filled with self and not God.

We are assured in this verse that God is keeping track.  Nothing that goes on in our lives is unnoticed.

In reality I should hope that my good deeds do go unnoticed.  Why?  Then the entire “glory” goes to God.

If someone compliments an action of ours, we immediately have some options.  We can soak up the credit or we can deflect the credit.  The former is a natural one, isn’t it?  The latter will yank you out of your spiritual closet and into an opportunity to put praise where it belongs.

“Lord, You are the Great One.  Every good gift is a gift from You.  Enable me to see ways to serve You.  Enable me to understand that You are worthy of ALL praise.  Forgive me for even hinting that on my own I can do Your Will.  Prick my conscience on this issue I beg.  You are my God.”

Give credit where credit is due………….to Him.

+9 too high

hm-79

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hebrews

Comments are closed.