He loves you more than you can even guess

“But Zion said, ‘The Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.’ ‘Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne?  Though she may forget, I will not forget you!  See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.’”  Isaiah 49:14-16.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Isaiah 46-49, and 1 Peter 5.

Simply irresistible verses!

God does not lose track of us.  His awareness of us is even better than a mother for her infant child.

There is great comfort in these verses.

I would also suggest that God’s awareness of me puts me on notice too.  If I am being ungodly it doesn’t escape His notice.

In much of Isaiah there are proclamations of disaster for the wayward Israelites.  They will be punished.  I risk the same thing.  God loves me enough to discipline me.

It is much easier to rest in the comfort of God’s presence.  He has my back.  He smooths paths in ways that I won’t even be aware of.  He prevents trouble and I hardly notice.

What a God He is!  How thankful I must be.

“Lord, thank You for loving me.  For being a presence within me.  Purge the sludge from my life so that I will rightly represent You everywhere.  I love the thought of going ahead with You.  Thank You, Father.”

What great verses for believers?

+10 steady high

hw-726

Leave a comment

Filed under Isaiah

Comments are closed.