How is God trying to get your attention?

“Jesus said,’ This voice was for your benefit, not mine.’”  John 12:30.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Jeremiah 5-6, and John 12.

Jesus is trying to help the people in His midst to realize who He is.

He is God’s Son but many have not figured it out.

But here a voice from heaven converses with Jesus.

How would that voice “benefit” the people who heard it?  Just more proof that God and Jesus are connected.

Interesting, that some folks described the “conversation” as thunder.  They weren’t ready to credit the supernatural to Jesus.

No wonder that Jesus sometimes appears to be frustrated with those in His midst.  Despite the signs and wonders they still refuse to realize that He is indeed the long-awaited Messiah.

How does God communicate with us?  I have mentioned this before: I think that our thoughts are part of His attempting to connect with us.  If we’re thinking about something it necessitates getting God involved.  “Is this something You want me to do?  Should I do something right now about it?  Am I connected with You as I move forward?”

Another area of connectedness is the visuals in our midst.  Today we have rain.  Not always a happy thing in the summer but it has been very dry in our area and rain is a blessing from God.

“Father, persist in getting my attention.  Help me to be better tuned to what You are doing and what You want me doing.  You are my all in all.  I surrender the rest of this day to You.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

God is calling.  Can you be reached?

hw-811

Leave a comment

Filed under John

Comments are closed.