Do you really think you’re running the show?

“’I will summon all the peoples of the north and MY SERVANT Nebuchadnezzar king of Babylon,’ declares the Lord, ‘and I will bring them against this land and its inhabitants and against all the surrounding nations.’” Jeremiah 25:9.

“Jesus answered, ‘You (Pilot) would have no power over me if it were not given to you from above.”  John 19:11.

I am willing to bet that Nebuchadnezzar had no idea of what God considered him.

It is almost amusing to imagine how powerless the godless are.  They’re thinking that they can do just about anything they want to do.  So they go ahead with things unaware that they’re being used by God.

Pilot was all puffed up about how he had control of the future of Jesus.  He didn’t.

That brings this to us: Who controls the activities of the Godly?

If I am tight with God, then I realize that He is in charge.  In fact, I insist on it!

When I start to become self-righteous I lose His Hand on the controls.  Things will still happen as He plans but I’ll probably gets some bumps and bruises before I get Him back in charge.

I am still very conscious of how Brother Lawrence functioned.  Highly alerted to God’s presence enables me to have barriers removed between Him and I so that I can follow His lead better.  He is present and I want Him leading me in everything I do.

“Lord, You are in charge whether we know it or not.  The world goes on as You plan it to go on.  I crave Your leadership in my life.  I thank You for Your endless presence in my life.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

Praise God for His leadership in our lives.

hw-817

Leave a comment

Filed under Jeremiah, John

Comments are closed.