Jesus came to earth because?

“But you know that he appeared so that he might take away our sins.  And in him is no sin.”  1 John 3:5.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Jeremiah 28-30, and 1 John 3.

Jesus was a wonderful teacher and He did some remarkable miracles.  Was there more to Him than that?  Definitely!

The ultimate purpose of a loving God and His loving Son Jesus was to remove the burden (consequences) of sin from each of us.

Our sin separated each of us from God.  There could be no relationship.  No bonding.  What to do?

The solution was for a loving Jesus to be the sacrifice offered for our sins.  Sinless Jesus was the unblemished lamb that the Jews offered in sacrifice for their sins.

Jesus’s act of sacrifice was for everyone and forever.  And it happened.  The consequences (separation forever from God) were taken care of for all of us and forever.  That’s Good News!

I now know that my sins past/present/future will not keep me from a relationship with God.  Because of what God/Jesus did for me I want to serve them the rest of my life.

“Father, I thank You for Your Love for me…….a sinner.  Thank You for Your sacrifice in my place.  Amazing love!  Make me mindful of Your Holy Spirit’s presence within me and enable me to be able to live accordingly.  I love You.”

Jesus took care of the consequences of your sins.  Will you believe the Good News?

hwfm-822

Leave a comment

Filed under 1 John

Comments are closed.