His Words

“Then the Spirit of the Lord came on me, and he told me to say:…….” Ezekiel 11:5.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Ezekiel 8-11, and Revelation 4.

Ezekiel gets the word from God.

How needy I am and how much I need to have God’s Words in my head and on my lips.

How do I get those Words?  I must immerse myself in Him.  I must be close enough to Him to hear/know His Lingo.

I won’t be picking His Words up on the local/national news.

I won’t be picking up His Words in the godless activities that control my time.

UNLESS God is with me, why am I doing any of this?

I can do all things in Him.  That does not mean that I can ignore Him and be in some activity that offends Him and expect Him to be with me.  I know better than that.

In what I’m reading in Ezekiel, God is leaving Jerusalem.  They’re on their own without Him…….and that will surely not go well!  It won’t go well for me either if I put myself into a similar situation.

Because I have accepted the Good News I must act accordingly in every aspect of my life and that involves the words I use.

“Lord, I want Your Words not mine.  Forgive me for offending/ignoring You this day.  I love You.  I really do.  Enable me to act accordingly and please You.  I love You, Father.”

Do you want to use His Words?  Get to where you can hear His Words often.

hwfm-830

Leave a comment

Filed under Ezekiel

Comments are closed.