Keep at it

“Then Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up.” Luke 18:1.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Esther 3-8, and Luke 18.

Are we in it, as believers, for the long haul?

Believers have no day’s off.  No vacations.  It’s an ongoing life that will have its ups and downs.

But it is a life of great joy.  A joy knowing that God is in charge and that He gives us the capacity to rightly represent Him.

In our decaying bodies we often feel tired and want to lessen our Godly involvements.  Skip devotions.  Pray later.  Verbalize unkindnesses.

Godliness thrives in a disciplined life.  I need to be consistently Godly before those in my midst.

God has given me so much, including the ability to please Him.  Much of pleasing Him involves carrying out the obvious.  Smile.  Be helpful.  Be thankful.  Be respectful.

I need to persistently chase His help in the not-so-obvious things in my path.  But if I am willing to seek His Will, help will be given to me.

“Lord, I elevate my relationship to You.  You have done so much and I have returned so little.  Help me to persistently carry out the obvious in my midst.  Get my attention when I am messing things up so that I can change.  I love You, Father.”

Seek what God has for you to do with all your heart.  Meanwhile, carry out the obvious with diligence.

hw-105

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.