God will be restoring the earth to what it was when He created it

“Heaven must receive him until the time comes for God to restore everything, as he promised long ago through his holy prophets.”  Acts 3:21.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Nehemiah 11-12, Psalm 1, and Acts 3.

Think of the varied interpretations of this verse.

Maybe I’m being completely naiveté, but it appears to me that Jesus will be coming back at a time God chooses.

Maybe I’m being completely naiveté, but it appears to me that things on earth will go back to what it was before sin entered.

When will Jesus return?  God only knows.

Try to imagine being on this earth minus the sin and decay.  Our minds cannot fathom such an arrangement because we’ve never known it.  BUT it will be happening.

Our task is to prepare the world for the return of Jesus.  In His strength we need to make this world a better place.  He’ll put the finishing touches to the world when He returns.

This world would be a better place if believers spent as much time on making earth a better place as they do on trying to sort out the logistics of His return.  He is indeed coming back.  Carry out the obvious.

“Lord, I thank You for not being finished with us.  You’re returning.  Thank You for loving us that much.  I ask for wisdom to live for You in my midst.  I need Your strength.  I need Your insights.  I surrender to You now.”

Jesus is coming back to restore the earth to what it was originally.

hw-1014

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acts

Comments are closed.