God will not be stopped by you or anyone else

“But if it is from God, you will not be able to stop these men; you will only find yourselves fighting against God.”  Acts 5:39.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Malachi 3-4, Psalm 148, and Acts 5.

It is great comfort to know that God cannot be stopped from what He intends to do by the ungodly.

There are examples of where Godly folks were able to change God’s mind.  It happened with Moses.  It happened with Hezekiah. But not with anyone who was godless.

God has a plan for my life.  If I am doing what He wants, then He is with me.  He protects me.  He directs me.

We live in a day where many are unaware of God.  They do what they want and assume that they have quite a bit of control over what happens to them.  They certainly don’t know that God is actually running their lives.  God uses the godless to carry out His purposes.  He did it with Pharaoh.  He did it with Nebuchadnezzar.

My goal must be to seek His will.  To refuse to venture off away from Him.  To be sure to submit to His directions.

I need His strength to do any Godly thing.

“Lord, I thank You for being totally in charge.  I dare not seek help from counterfeit gods.  In You I trust.  Direct my path.  Guard my tongue.  Take me over, Father, I pray.”

Understand that God is in charge and then act accordingly.

hw-1016

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acts

Comments are closed.