Rightly representing Him

“We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us.”  2 Corinthians 5:20.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 2 Corinthians 3-6.

We are part of God’s government on earth.

Instead of being ambassadors to countries we are ambassadors to those who are in our midst.

It is an incredible responsibility and one that must be taken seriously.

I need to know God well enough so that I can say what He would say and think what He would think.  Prayer and Bible study are essential.

If my prayer life and Bible studying life are lackadaisical then I will not represent Him very well.  I will be using my own words to convey His Words.  It won’t work well for sure.

His Word must be in my head.  I am not just talking of memorization.  I am talking about understanding what He is and was about.

I have so much hesitation in my life about representing Him before those in my midst.  I’m uncomfortable.  I’m uncertain.  Why?  I haven’t committed to knowing Him well enough so that He flows naturally from me wherever I’m at.

“Lord, I need more of You.  Help me to learn more about You so that representing You will be a natural thing rather than something convoluted.  You are a great God.”

Does He flow naturally out of you to those in your midst?

hw-11-16

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.