Use what He gives you

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  2 Corinthians 12:9.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Psalm 124, and 2 Corinthians 11-13.

Paul wanted to serve God better so he figured that if he could get rid of his “thorn in the flesh” that could happen.  He appealed to God several times and nothing changed.  Then the words above came to Paul.

Weakness with God is a good thing.  How?  We become dependent on Him not ourselves.

There are so many Bible stories about lesser lights leading the way.  I love Gideon’s response to God in which he describes himself as the least of the least.  To God, that made Gideon a perfect choice!

My task is to be willing to do whatever God leads me to do.  I must not be going off on my own.  I must not be turning down opportunities that He gives me.

I think that there is a daily flow to life.  We’re trained for something and we do it.  We must be willing, however, to get beyond what our training is IF God directs us.

“Lord, I am weak and You are strong.  I crave to be where You want me to be.  Direct my path.  Close doors.  Open doors.  Your way is the only way for me.  I love You, Father.”

Do not limit God by misrepresenting yourself in Him.

hw-1118

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.